A Disappearing Act

18 Jan

Happy New Year! Ok so I’m only 18 days late but I have a good excuse…kinda. Right before New Years Eve there was a quick thunderstorm that passed through western Ohio. Well to make a long story short, I probably should have unplugged my computer. I’m not 100% sure that is was the lightning but as of now my computer is out of commission.

I really want to thank all of you for reading my blog in 2011. I hope to make 2012 even better (off to a rocky start, eh?).  One of my other hopes for the new year is to start eating better and drop some dead weight! Last week I decided it was time to try some new recipes! Kyle was such a trooper through it all! I will link to the recipe after the review.

I will link to each recipe and give a little review. Also I will try to add in some Kyle comments too!

Baked Crab Cakes

These were the bomb.com! I tried to make crab cakes a while ago but couldn’t get the right consistency. These were so easy. I followed the recipe exactly, except instead of sour cream I used greek yogurt. Kyle liked them because they have a little spice from the hot sauce. He even told me I could make them again…WIN! Recipe

Grilled Fish Tacos

 

The fish tacos were also pretty good. We used the our George Foreman grill but just used the bottom like a flat top grill. I improvised with the marinade, made it with garlic salt mix and some Mrs. Dash. Use whatever flavors you like! Kyle liked these a lot too. A much lighter way to have Mexican. Recipe

This week I also got Kyle to try a Turkey Shepard’s Pie and Bubble Up Pizza. Both of those are on my Pinterest Page.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

