Another Day, Another Dollar

17 Oct

Well like usual the weekend flew by and with my looming to-do list, it went even faster! Wouldn’t it be nice if the weekends were 5 days and the weeks were only 2?? Any who, lets check back with my to-do list from Friday and see how much I actually accomplished…

1. Bake an apple pie (because I told him I would and I feel bad breaking that promise)
2. Make closet space for some of my clothes
3. Clean spare rooms
4. Decorate tops of kitchen cabinets (Before and After pictures to come)
5. Pick at his grandma’s house for some neat decorations ( I feel like I could have my own show, we could call it Clark County Pickers!)
6. Laundry (going to try Tonya’s version of homemade laundry soap)
7. Convince him it’s time to get internet!

Wow! Looking back I guess I did get more accomplished than I though, 6 out of 7 ain’t bad! Although maybe some of them should only be half crossed off. One thing I didn’t realize until this weekend was that I think Kyle has more clothes than I do!

Now if you know him, you know he isn’t exactly the metro man type who spends time planning out his wardrobe. However his mother does work at Macy’s and loves a good bargain. Point in Case: Kyle has a lot of clothes, many with tags still on them. So in my effort to actually make room for my clothes I took anything that had holes or big grease spots and kindly asked him if I could make rags out of them, many to which he agreed.

As for the rest of the list I can say I accomplished them or at least got a good head start {laundry and internet}. I got the go ahead to check out some prices for cable/dvr, internet and a home phone. I am making progress people!!

Finally, lets get to those before and after of my interior decorating project for the weekend! While looking through the pictures this morning I realized I should have stood on the chair to take the picture, but I think you will get the idea. Enjoy!

Before - Mostly used for stashing stuff that didn't really fit anywhere else!

And here it is, the homier, girlier, countrier {I think I’m making up words} after version of the cupboard decor.

Pretty! Even Kyle said it looked good!

I want to add in some flowers or fabric to try and tie it all together but I think it was a good start! I keep debating on what my favorite find at his grandma’s was…the wire chicken basket or the old half gallon, glass milk jugs (left side, blue carrier).

Hello Love!

Once I found this, Kyle promptly asked me “What the hell are you going to do with that?” I just smiled and said “decorate!”

Amy Marie

P.S. Stay tuned for my Roasted Spaghetti Squash Recipe and photos of Apple Pie! Yummy!!

2 Responses to “Another Day, Another Dollar”

  1. Jenny Wensink October 17, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Did you name the chicken Beyonce?

    • Amy October 17, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      I seriously thought about it but thought it wasn’t big or crazy enough for that name! Also please show the pictures to mom for me.

Leave a Reply

