1 Thessalonians 5:18

4 Nov

Recently it seems like a lot of people on Facebook have posted and re-posted the Thanksgiving Challenge – to post something you are thankful for the entire month of November. While I think it is especially nice to do that this time of year, what if we did that every month? With everything that is going on in our crazy world, sometimes its important to slow down, smell the roses, and thank God for the lives we have. Even if it isn’t perfect, we aren’t rich, don’t have all the fancy things, it could be worse.

The verse connected to my title is: “Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” I’m not trying to get all bible-thumper on you, but sometimes it just helped to put things into a new prospective!

I am going to challenge myself to post things I am thankful for every Friday. I think it will be a good way to kind of decompress from the week and think about things I accomplished or experienced.

Things I am Thankful For:

1. To live in a country where we have the freedom of speech and expression.

2. Wonderful family and soon to be in-laws

3. Starting my new job this week!

4. Technology (without it I wouldn’t have a job)

5. Mothers-this includes grandmothers, my mother, your mother, new mothers because lets be honest, we would all be lost with out them!

6. My soon to be sister-in-law Alisia for inspiring me to start my own thankful list (Check out her blog!)

I hope you all take some time this weekend to stop and soak in the wonderful things that are right in front of you!

Amy Marie

One Response to “1 Thessalonians 5:18”

  1. Alisia Domer November 15, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

