The 12 Crafts of Christmas

2 Dec

Last night I have every intention of posting, which would have been two posts in two days! But go figure it didn’t happen. I was productive last night, getting an order of coasters put together for a customer and also getting ready for a Tupperware vendor show.

I decided this morning on my drive to work that I need a blogging goal to work towards; therefore I am starting the 12 Crafts of Christmas! I have complete faith in myself that I can post 12 crafty posts before December 25. Heck it may include 4 crafts on Christmas Eve but I will do it!

Luckily, I have a new craft table and shelves to help me with this goal! Last week I came home from work to a surprise…

I love it! Now I can take everything out of the closet and display it proudly on my new work area. Including my Christmas present that is to come….I’ll give you a hint: its a bug! I shared the photo with some family and of course my brothers first question was, “what did he do to have to build you that??” Answer: NOTHING! He loves me and that’s why he built it [well at least that’s what I’m telling myself].

With the end of my lunch break looming I must wrap things up but I am so excited to get started on my 12 crafts of Christmas series feature! I also am making plans for a new series feature (is that the right word?) to come in 2012!!

Amy Marie

P.s. I still don’t think series is the word…maybe feature? We’ll see…

7 Responses to “The 12 Crafts of Christmas”

  1. Alisia Domer December 2, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Love your new craft area! I so need to do a makeover on mine! My fabric shelves are overflowing-time for more storage and organization!

    • Amy December 2, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

      It was all Kyle! I had no idea he was even thinking about doing it. Now I just need to get all of my stuff up there! I might need more shelves 🙂

  2. Ellen December 2, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    He’s a keeper! hahah That is an awesome surprise though, even the outlet right there, perfect!!! I have a thought as to what your bug might be, so exciting! Can’t wait to see your upcoming projects 😀

  3. Kristie December 3, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Are you getting a Cricut??

    Maybe meme is the word you’re looking for? I have a few weekly memes I participate in for my blog. It’s just something you do regularly on your blog. If nothing else, you could do a weekly meme on what you’re crafting that week :0)

  4. aunt mary December 3, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Amy, I am so impressed. With you and with Kyle. Keep those crafts coming.

  5. Amy December 5, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    Kristie, I am getting a cricut! The deal was too good at Jo Ann’s on thanksgiving not to! What is your blog? I would love to read it and link to it from here if you want to share 🙂 And maybe meme is the right word.

  6. Kelly December 7, 2011 at 4:05 am #

    I love this work space, yay Kyle!! What a perfect surprise!

Leave a Reply

